Our History

For demoninational history click here

October 1,1973

Pastor Laughton Lowe leads a series of evangelistic meetings at Cawthra Park Secondary School.
Members from the Oakville and Kingsview Village churches joined the twenty-three new members who were baptized to form the Mississauga church. Worship services were held at the Cawthra Park Secondary School with pastor Calvin Smith.
January 1, 1974
Worship services were moved to the Church of St. Luke Anglican at 1513 Dixie Road under the leadership of Pastor Don Godsoe. 

April 6, 1974
The Mississauga Seventh-day Adventist church was officially organized.
January 1, 1974
Pastor Brian Jurianz became the pastor of the church
February 28, 1976 
First worship service in our own building at 999 Lakeshore Road East.
May 1, 1976
Evangelism lead by Pastors Lyle and Dale Pollett resulted in the addition of 35 new members
September 18, 1976
Celebrated the official opening of the church 
June 1, 1980
Pastor Jurianz' tenure ended Membership grew to 237
Pastor Haskell Edwards succeeded Pastor Jurianz 
June 1, 1981 - December 31, 1982
Pastor Allan De Silva assisted Pastor Edwards 
April 1, 1982
Pastor Stephen Patterson lead an evangelistic effort and 36 members were baptized.
July 1, 1982
A Branch Sabbath School, now the Meadowvale Church, was started.
June 1, 1983 - June 1, 1984
Frank Lazarus joined us with Youth ministry as his focus 
July 1, 1984 - July 1, 1985
Ken Campbell assisted Pastor Edwards 
February 1, 1985
Pastor Edwards' tenure ended Membership was over 330
Pastor Carlton Mitchell succeeded Pastor Edwards
January 1, 1987
A Spanish group under the leadership of Brother F. Alvarez began worshiping concurrently
June 1, 1988
The church building was sold to purchase land at Credit Valley Rd and Erin Mills Pkwy
The first local Revelation Seminar was held. Seven members were baptized as a result.
August 1, 1989
Pastor Mitchell's tenure ended. Membership grew by 98 under his leadership
Pastor E. V. Richards spent part of the year ministering to us.
Pastor Earl Cameron's tenure started
January 1, 1990 - January 1, 1991 
Pastor Winston Hurlock joined us to assist Pastor Cameron
April 1, 1991-April 1, 1993
Pastor Joseph Bulgin joined us to assist Pastor Cameron.
October 1, 1993
Pastor Stanley McFarlane joined us for part of the year 
October 1, 1994
Building of our new church commenced at Credit Valley
December  1, 1994
Congregation moved to the Cooksville United Church, 2500 Mimosa Row
November 11, 1995
First worship service in our new building
March 30, 1996
Celebrated the official opening of the new building
January 1, 1998
Pastor John Scott II joined us to assist Pastor Cameron
February - May 1999
The Good News Bible Study series were held This was the beginning of the Ebenezer Company.
June 1, 1999
Pastor Lloyd Wilson replaced Pastor Scott as assistant pastor 
August 1, 2000
Pastor Cameron's tenure ended. 

March 31, 2001
The Ebenezer Church was officially organized. 

January 1, 2002
Dr. Nerval Myrie's tenure started.

January 1, 2005
Pastor Daniel Saugh tenure started

December 31, 2005
Pastor Daniel Saugh tenure ended. 

January 1, 2006

Pastor Mirthell Mitchell's tenure started. 
July 31, 2007
Pastor Mirthell Mitchell tenure ended.

August 1, 2007
Pastor Travis Afflick tenure started.

December 31, 2009
Dr. Nerval Myrie's tenure ended.

January 1, 2010
Pastor Joel R. Nembhard tenure started. 

September 9, 2012
Pastor Travis Afflick tenure ended.

September 22, 2012
Pastor Paul Smith tenure started.

November 30, 2013
Pastor Joel R. Nembhard tenure ended.

January 4, 2014
Pastor Lloyd Wilson tenure started.

December 27, 2014
Pastor Paul Smith tenure ended.

January 3, 2015
Pastor Dexter Smith tenure started.

January 6, 2018
Pastor Lloyd Wilson's tenure ended.

January 13, 2018
Pastor Floyd Spence tenure started.